Board of Supervisors

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Board of Supervisors

 Under California state law and the Tehama County Charter, the Board of Supervisors consists of five members.  

The five members of the Board of Supervisors serve as the legislative and executive body of Tehama County and provide policy direction for all branches of County government. 

The supervisors also serve as the governing board for the Air Pollution Control District, Flood Control and Water Conservation District, In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority, County Sanitation District No. 1, and certain other special districts and public agencies in Tehama County.

The Board of Supervisors has the overall responsibility for the function of county government. They adopt all ordinances and resolutions governing the county, and are responsible for seeing that mandated functions are properly discharged. The Board adopts the annual county budget, sets employee salaries, approves contracts for public improvement projects and other services, makes important land use decisions, and exercises supervisory authority over a wide variety of local government services provided to county residents, including roads, health and welfare programs, fire protection, parks and recreation, and many others.

Current Announcements:

 09/30/2020 - Deputy Sheriffs' Association (DSA) Impasse Factfinding Report